Just when you think you are done . . .

Just when you think you are done decluttering, you open the entry closet and see a box on the shelf.

It had a pair of drumsticks, ink pad refill ink (8 different colors), foam sheet for kids art projects, piano lesson books, 2 opened skeins of yarn, 1 cedar block (not one package, just one 2 x 2 block), one Christmas stamp, 5 embossing powders, and 2 ink pens!

Drumsticks and foam sheets to Barb’s work, yarn to John’s work, piano books put with the keyboard, Christmas stamp with all the remaining stamps (granted, I’ve not stamped in about 10 years but that is another post!), 2 of the ink pad refills to John’s work, the other 6 ink pad refills donated along with the embossing powders – never even opened 😦

Cleaned the cedar block and put it back on the shelf – maybe it will keep something away.

Both of the ink pens didn’t work – anyone surprised?!?!?

Total number of items leaving the house – 20!!!

Here’s the shelf today – please don’t ask about the 5 umbrellas!!

The green bag has the reusable grocery bags. Β The blue bag is our cemetery bag.

And please notice – YOU CAN SEE THE FLOOR!!

 

17 thoughts on “Just when you think you are done . . .

  1. What’s with the stampers? I have never stamped but they are all over my house!! I have no idea why. I made a decision a long time ago that I would never stamp because i don’t really enjoy it. So why do I have so many? I don’t get it so it kind of made me laugh when you said you haven’t stamped in like 10 years.

    And do you love your vacuum cleaner??? I have an old original Shark. I love it so much but it needs to be replaced soon so I’ve been eyeing up that white and red one. I’m just wondering if anything could ever be as good as the purple one I have.

    Liked by 1 person

    • When stamping was the new thing I tried it. Didn’t love it. We had girls so they liked playing with them. They seem to multiply!

      LOVE my shark!! Had it about 2 years now. Kiddo #1 liked it so much she put it on her wedding registry and someone got it for them!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Are we ever really done? I know at least one person who is still far from done (yes, that would be me) … as a friend of mine said not to long ago “your not going to be satisfied until its ALL gone”… now, he could be right πŸ˜‰ but if so, I have “years” of decluttering to do until I find out πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Comment

